CJ Trophy 2Following the Annual General Meeting, Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club presented the nominations for the best youth cyclists during the year for each age related race category. Caelan was nominated by various club coaches in the under 10’s category for the Dave Young Memorial Trophy and was pleased when he was named the recipient. The trophy was presented by Andrew Griffith of Team IG Sigma Sport and he was also named the winner of the Hog Hill Climb earlier that morning. It was won with a time of 35 seconds and to crown the day he even took the club raffle. In his first year racing Caelan has enjoyed himself, as well as being proud of his achievements and as they say, things come in three’s.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s